2012-02-22 / Front Page

Ag Producer of the Year nominations

Peanut Proud and the Early County Extension Office are proud to sponsor the third annual “Agricultural Producer of the Year.” This award will be for any producer that has made a significant contribution to agriculture in Early County.

The producer of the year will be announced at the Farmer Appreciation Breakfast Friday, March 23 at the Birdsong Warehouse. The winner will also participate in the Peanut Proud parade.

Everyone is encouraged to nominate one of your peers or yourself for the award. Nomination forms are located at Early County Extension Office, First State Bank, Bank of Early, Commercial State Bank, Chamber of Commerce, Southern States, Hattaway Ford and Early County News.

The deadline for nominations is Friday, March 9. All nominations need to be sent to: Early County Extension Office, 14415 Magnolia Street, Blakely, Ga., 39823.

For more information call Brian Cresswell or Stephanie Benton at 723- 3072.

Return to top